31.4 C
New Delhi
Saturday, April 17, 2021

BJP releases list of 26 candidates for upcoming municipal polls


And these Jugaad simply deserve your applause!

Hacks aka Jugaad in India, but hey, it is not just the copyright of Indians to be good at Jugaad. There are many people...

These Memes about 90s will give you a dose of laughter, provided you lived the 90s!

The years gone by always end up giving you mixed feelings. It is not about time passed but how fast the world has changed...

#SanjuTrailer is out and it gives birth to another meme trail you will love!

The internet is not at all tired of praising Ranbir Kapoor's rather Sanjay Dutt's Sanju. The trailer has crossed 16 Million views in a day...

CBSE Class X results are the gold mine of memes, here are the best of the lot!

With anything major happening in our country the netizens are treated with whole lot of memes. No matter what kind of news it is,...
Himachal Khurki
Himachal Khurki
Himachali with blood, heart & Soul. Gali Gali Himachal Ki Nas Nas Mein Basi Hain. Truly loves & care about the state of Himachal Pradesh

Shimla, June 3: While the Congress has given a free hand to its candidates, the BJP on Friday announced 26 of the 34 candidates to contest the ensuing Municipal Corporation polls. State BJP president Satpal Singh Satti said the remaining names would be announced soon.

Image Source

Bharari (Ward Number 1) Ruchi Sood, Ruldubhatta (2) Sanjeev Thakur, Kaithu (3) Sunil Dhar, Summer Hill (5), Tutu (6) Vivek Sharma, Majhat (7) Shivram Bhardwaj, Boeligunj (8) Kiran Baba, Sushma Shandil, Tutikandi (10) Jaichand Thakur, Nabha (11) Hema Kashyap, Krishna Nagar, Vittu Panna, Lower Bazaar (15) Naveen Sood, Jakhoo (16) Anjana Thakur, Benmore (17) Kimi Sood, Engine Ghar (18) Aarti Chauhan, Sanjauli Chowk (19) Satya Kaundal, Shanti Vihar (22) Pratibha Bali, Bhattakufar( 23) Sheetal Sharma, Sanghti (24) Nisha Verma, Malyana (25) Dilip Singta, Panthaghati (26) Monit Thakur, Chota Shimla (28)Vidhushi Sharma, Vikas Nagar (29)Suman Kumari, Kangna Dhar (30) Renu Chauhan, Pateog (31) Asha Sharma and New Shimla (32) Vijay Parmar.

As many as 17 wards (50 per cent) in the 34 ward of the Shimla Municipal Corporation, including three for SC, have been reserved for women. Three wards have been reserved for SC men and only 14 wards are unreserved.

The wards reserved for women include Bharari, Summer Hill, Boeligunj, Jakhoo, Benmore, Engine Ghar, Upper Dhalli, Shanti Vihar, Bhattakufar, Sanghti, Chhota Shimla, Kangna Dhar, Pateog and Kanlog have been reserved for women while Annandale (ward No 4), Nabha (11) and Vikas Nagar (29) are reserved for SC (women).

Phagli (12), Krishna Nagar (13) and Khalini (33) are reserved for Schedule Caste (men) and the remaining 14 wards are unreserved. The post of Mayor is reserved for SC women.

Source Tribune India

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Also From The Author

Eight IAS Officers Promoted In Himachal Pradesh

Shimla, Feb 27 The Himachal Pradesh government today promoted eight IAS officers, including three on central deputation who were given proforma promotion. While five...

Rains lash parts of Himachal Pradesh, two swept away by Beas river

Shimla, July 17: Two persons were feared dead after being swept away by the swirling water of the Beas river in Kullu and flash...

Vijay Hazare Trophy: Gambhir’s Flop Show As Himachal Thrashes Delhi

Veteran India discard Gautam Gambhir scored a duck as Himachal Pradesh hammered Delhi into submission with an emphatic 185-run win in a Vijay Hazare Trophy group...

Himachal Pradesh: SR Mardi Might Be The New DGP

IN a surprise move, the Himachal Pradesh government Tuesday proposed top-level changes in the state police force, clearing the decks for posting SR Mardi,...

People of Shimla will punish Congress and CPM both: Rajiv Bindal

Shimla, June 6: The people of Shimla would punish the Congress and the CPM for failing to supply water and jaundice outbreak, said BJP...