27 C
New Delhi
Thursday, May 6, 2021

Kutlehar MLA Virender Kanwar Of BJP


And these Jugaad simply deserve your applause!

Hacks aka Jugaad in India, but hey, it is not just the copyright of Indians to be good at Jugaad. There are many people...

These Memes about 90s will give you a dose of laughter, provided you lived the 90s!

The years gone by always end up giving you mixed feelings. It is not about time passed but how fast the world has changed...

#SanjuTrailer is out and it gives birth to another meme trail you will love!

The internet is not at all tired of praising Ranbir Kapoor's rather Sanjay Dutt's Sanju. The trailer has crossed 16 Million views in a day...

CBSE Class X results are the gold mine of memes, here are the best of the lot!

With anything major happening in our country the netizens are treated with whole lot of memes. No matter what kind of news it is,...
Himachal Khurki
Himachal Khurki
Himachali with blood, heart & Soul. Gali Gali Himachal Ki Nas Nas Mein Basi Hain. Truly loves & care about the state of Himachal Pradesh

Kutlehar MLA Virender Kanwar Of BJP

kutlehar mla Virender Kanwar


Virender Kanwar is the Kutlehar MLA. He is associated with Bharatiya Janata Party. He is son of late Shri Jagjit Singh. He was born at village Deev, Tehsil Nadaun, Distt. Hamirpur on 29th January 1964. He is BA LL.B and has done a Diploma in Pharmacy. He is married to Smt. Meena Kumari.

Constituency Represented

Kutlehar State, covering an area of 482 km, was one of the Princely states of India. It was reigned by Rana Amrat Pal until its occupation by Nepal from 1803 to 1815. After the annexation by Punjab in 1825, the state ceased to exist. The territory was then annexed by the British Raj and reduced to an estate (jagir). Kutlehar Estate acceded to India in 1957. Its main town was Bangana, in present day Una district. Currently, the area of the former estate is part of the state.

Political Standing

Virender Kanwar Member, RSS since childhood; Convenor, ABVP, Distt. Hamirpur, 1981-85; General Secretary and President, BJYM, Distt. Una, 1993-96 and 1996–2000, respectively; Member, State Bharatiya Janata Party, Executive Committee, 2003-06; and President, Bharatiya Janata Party Distt. Una, 2004-2008; also remained Up-Pradhan, Gram Panchayat, Plahta, 1999-2001; and Member, Zila Parishad Una, 2000-2003.

Elected to State Legislative Assembly in 2003; re-elected in December 2007; remained member, Public Accounts & Human Development Committees before being appointed as Chief Parliamentary Secretary in 2009. (Attached with Public Works Minister and Education Minister.) He was elected as MLA from this Vidhan Sabha seat in the elections held in 2012. He won by a margin of 1692 votes. Ram Dass of Indian National Congress was the trailing candidate.

Contact Details


And, The Presspeak


- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Also From The Author

Artificial lake formed, five villages near Kotrupi vacated

Shimla, Aug 17: The Mandi administration evacuated five villages near Kotrupi as after a massive landslide on August 13 a lake has been formed...

Congress veteran Vidya Stokes moves high court against rejection of nomination

Shimla, Oct 25: Veteran Congress leader Vidya Stokes on Wednesday filed a petition in the Himachal Pradesh High Court against the rejection of her...

Money Laundering Case: Virbhadra Appears Before Enforcement Directorate

Shimla April, 20;  Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh appeared before the Enforcement Directorate (ED) on Thursday here in connection with a money laundering...

Party, not individual, supreme: Sushil Kumar Shinde

Shimla, Aug 4 : Notwithstanding the animosity between the two warring factions in the Congress, AICC general secretary Sushil Kumar Shinde today sent a...

Shimla rape-murder case: Himachal Pradesh HC asks CBI to file fresh report

Shimla, Aug 3: The Himachal Pradesh High Court on Wednesday directed the CBI to file a fresh status report in the Kotkhai Gudia rape...