BJP’s parivartan yatra for Kangra set to conclude at Chaugan


Shimla, July 8: The BJP will conclude its Parivartan yatra for Kangra parliamentary constituency at the historic Chaugan ground of Chamba town on Saturday. Party leaders were busy making preparation for the rally.Two union ministers Smriti Irani and Rajyavardhan Rathore will attend the Parivartan yatra. Earlier the BJP had planned its conclusion rally in tribal area of Chamba district at Bharmour.

Image Source

However, due to remoteness of the area and the monsoons during which landslides are caused on Bharmour road, the rally venue was changed to Chamba town.The BJP Parivartan rally was held at Bharmour on Friday and addressed by party MP from Kangra Shanta Kumar. During the rally, Shanta Kumar highlighted the achievements of the Narendra Modi government and called for the ouster of the present Congress government in the state.

Tomorrow’s rally, besides Irani and Rathore, will be attended by former CM and Leader of Opposition Prem Kumar Dhumal, Shanta Kumar and the state president of party Satpal Satti, besides others.The BJP through Parivartan rally had tried to build up a campaign for the forthcoming Assembly elections. Sources here said that with the expectation that the BJP will be voted to power in the next Assembly elections race for party ticket has already started. The statement of Amit Shah that the party would field some new candidates is giving the old guard sleepless nights.

From Chamba the sitting MLA, BK Chauhan was a strong candidate for BJP ticket. However, another candidate Davinder Sony is also vying for the BJP candidate. Dalhouise assembly constituency was earlier represented by Renu Chadha. She lost last elections to congress Asha Kumari of the Congress. Sources here, however, said that many other candidates such as Vinod Mahajan, block president of the BJP and Manoj Chada, president of the Dalhousie MC, who recently joined the BJP, are in contention from Dalhousie.

Source Tribune India

Himachal Khurki
Himachal Khurki
Himachali with blood, heart & Soul. Gali Gali Himachal Ki Nas Nas Mein Basi Hain. Truly loves & care about the state of Himachal Pradesh


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Related articles

iPhone 14 is here! Khurki gets you the specs…

On September 7, Apple will announce the iPhone 14, iPhone 14 Max, iPhone 14 Pro and iPhone 14...

Another day of patriotism just passes by, when will we wake up?

INDEPENDENCE, we enjoy it every day but are thankful for it on that one day of the year:...

These Memes about 90s will give you a dose of laughter, provided you lived the 90s!

The years gone by always end up giving you mixed feelings. It is not about time passed but...

Things A Teenaged Daughter Wants From Her Dad, A Perfect Guide!

No one can understand you, the emotion you are going through as the father of a teenaged daughter....