Eight IAS Officers Promoted In Himachal Pradesh


Shimla, Feb 27 The Himachal Pradesh government today promoted eight IAS officers, including three on central deputation who were given proforma promotion. While five officers were promoted as additional chief secretaries and three were promoted as principal secretaries. Two principal secretaries of 1987-batch, Tarun Kapoor and Nisha Singh, were promoted as ACS. Anil Khachi of 1986-batch and AJV Prasad and Ram Subhag Singh of 1987-batch, who are on central deputation, were given proforma promotion.

The government also promoted two secretaries of 1994-batch — Anuradha Thakur and Onkar Sharma — as principal secretaries. Kamlesh Kumar Pant of 1993-batch, another secretary on central deputation, was given proforma promotion.

With these promotions, the number of ACS posted in the state has increased to seven while the number of principal secretaries has remained unchanged at six.

News Source India.com

Image Source

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version