33.2 C
New Delhi
Thursday, May 6, 2021

Fatehpur MLA Sujan Singh Pathania Of Congress


And these Jugaad simply deserve your applause!

Hacks aka Jugaad in India, but hey, it is not just the copyright of Indians to be good at Jugaad. There are many people...

These Memes about 90s will give you a dose of laughter, provided you lived the 90s!

The years gone by always end up giving you mixed feelings. It is not about time passed but how fast the world has changed...

#SanjuTrailer is out and it gives birth to another meme trail you will love!

The internet is not at all tired of praising Ranbir Kapoor's rather Sanjay Dutt's Sanju. The trailer has crossed 16 Million views in a day...

CBSE Class X results are the gold mine of memes, here are the best of the lot!

With anything major happening in our country the netizens are treated with whole lot of memes. No matter what kind of news it is,...
Himachal Khurki
Himachal Khurki
Himachali with blood, heart & Soul. Gali Gali Himachal Ki Nas Nas Mein Basi Hain. Truly loves & care about the state of Himachal Pradesh

Fatehpur MLA Sujan Singh Pathania Of Congress

fatehpur mla sujan singh pathania


Sujan Singh Pathania is the Fatehpur MLA. He is associated with Indian National Congress. He is son of Shri Hoshiyar Singh. He was born on 22nd September 1943 at Lahore (now in Pakistan). He is a graduate and trained in Forestry from N.F.R.C., Dehradun. He is married to Smt. Ravinder Kumari Pathania.

Constituency Represented

Fatehpur Kangra post office is a Sub Office (Delivery) in Fatehpur taluk in Kangra distict in Himachal Pradesh. Kangra is the Head office of Fatehpur Kangra under Dehra Gopipur Division, Shimla, HQ Region Himachal Pradesh Circle.

Political Standing

Sujan Singh Pathania was elected to State Legislative Assembly first in 1977 and again in 1990, 1993, 2003 and in November 2009 (by-election) from Jawali constituency which after delimitation was renamed Fathepur. Sujan Singh remained Vice-Chairman, State Forest Corporation, 1982-83, and ii) State Housing Board, 1984-85; Minister of State for Agriculture (Independent charge), 1995-98; and Transport Minister, August 2007 to December 2007; and Member, Estimates and Public Administration Committees, from November 2009 to December 2012. He was elected as MLA from this Vidhan Sabha seat in the elections held in 2012. He won by a margin of 7217 votes. Baldev Thakur of Bharatiya Janata Party was the trailing candidate.

Contact Details

Village Hara PO Tehsil Fatehpur dist, Kangra

And, The Presspeak


- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Also From The Author

GST, note ban have destroyed Indian economy: Hooda

Shimla, Oct 25: Former Haryana Chief Minister Bhupinder Singh Hooda on Wednesday said GST and demonetisation have destroyed the Indian economy, the results of...

Social evils too need to be cleaned, Guv on World Environment Day

Shimla, June 6: “Preserve nature so that it can be transferred to future generations like our ancestors passed it to us,” said Governor Acharya...

Threatening to withdraw, CM tests Congress leadership

Shimla, Aug 30: History is repeating itself in Himachal Pradesh where Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh is once again testing the might of Congress leadership...

BJP Workers Protest Against Unused Hostel Building in Haroli

Una, July 11: BJP workers yesterday carried out a unique protest at Bathu village of Haroli Assembly constituency. The BJP workers led by a...

For BJP, Narendra Modi is the face for Himachal Assembly elections

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be face of the BJP in the coming assembly elections in Himachal Pradesh same as Gujarat. Modi is the...