19.1 C
New Delhi
Sunday, December 5, 2021

For BJP, Narendra Modi is the face for Himachal Assembly elections


Himachal Khurki
Himachali with blood, heart & Soul. Gali Gali Himachal Ki Nas Nas Mein Basi Hain. Truly loves & care about the state of Himachal Pradesh

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be face of the BJP in the coming assembly elections in Himachal Pradesh same as Gujarat. Modi is the national face and will woo the voters on the name of development.

After winning elections in Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand and Haryana with PM Modi as its main campaigner, BJP will majorly banking on PM Modi’s image in the Himachal assembly elections. In the list of 40 star campaigners, besides the PM other prominent star campaigners are comprising of Amt Shah, Rajnath Singh, Arun Jaitley, Nitin Gadkari, Sushma Swaraj and Yogi Adityanath.

The party has decided to contest elections without CM face in order to avoid any factionalism. The main contenders for the CM post are considered to be Union Health Minister, J.P  Nadda, and former Chief Minister, Prem Kumar Dhumal. But keeping in view the BJP’s record in Uttar Pradesh and Haryana, any new name for CM post can be recommended by the BJP high command, if BJP voted to power in Himachal opinioned the political observers. As it was surprise for everyone when Yogi Adityanath, was elevated to CM post in UP and Manohar Lal Khattar was made CM in Haryana. Both of them were not considered in the race of CM, but elevated to top post with RSS and PM’s blessings.

Since 1993, the chief ministership has changed hands between Virbhadra  and Prem Kumar Dhumal in every five years. So far J.P Nadda is front runner in the race. While addressing,  J.P Nadda, has made clear to the people that CM will be decided by the party high command include PM and BJP president Amit Shah. On the other hand, former CM Prem Kumar Dhumal, is shifted to Sujanpur assembly segment from Hamirpur. It’s set back for Dhumal who belongs to Hamipur and as a result many district level leaders have resigned from their post expressing their resentment. He had won last elections from Hamirpur assembly which was considered to be his stronghold. Now he has to work hard much in Sujanpur, revealed the senior BJP leader.

While BJP has no CM face so far, Congress Vice President, Rahul Gandhi, has recently named six times CM, Virbhadra Singh, as its CM face for the assembly elections. Congress is wooing voters on CM’s name while BJP banking on PM Modi.

Other star campaigners in the BJP lists include Union ministers Jagat Prakash Nadda, Smriti Irani, Uma Bharti, Shiv Raj Chouhan, Manohar Lal Khattar, V K Singh, Prem Kumar Dhumal, Shanta Kumar, Anurag Thakur, Satpal Singh Satti.

Except for headline, the story has been sourced from www.thenewsfreedom.com

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Also From The Author